The Frames - Longitude



CD Tracklist:

  1. God Bless Mom
  2. Seven Day Mile
  3. Happy
  4. Revelate
  5. Fitzcarraldo
  6. Star Star **
  7. In The Deep Shade
  8. Lay Me Down
  9. The Cost
  10. People Get Ready
  11. Ship Caught In The Bay
  12. None But I


Includes new versions of "Revelate" and "Fitzcarraldo and new song "None But I"










 "This is a collection of songs from throughout the twenty five years we’ve been a band.  We initially wanted to mark this anniversary with a sort of ‘Best of The Frames’.  We put together a few different versions, including a certain number of songs from each record and including more popular live and radio songs - but this felt forced and incongruous.  After many conversations amongst ourselves we decided it should simply be a collection of our favourite tunes, songs we would be happy to put on a mix-tape for a friend.   So, here it is, with no regard to what album is most or least represented.  It’s a short collection of tunes we are proud of, some in slightly different versions from the original recordings, and one new song.  This is not the sum of our career but maybe some of the songs where we felt we had broken through to a new place or gotten better as a band. We hope you like it….we hope you enjoy it."



TheFrames_2015Double Vinyl Tracklist:

Side A

  1. God Bless Mom
  2. Seven Day Mile
  3. Happy
  4. Santa Maria

Side B

  1. Revelate
  2. Fitzcarraldo
  3. Star Star **
  4. In The Deep Shade
  5. Lay Me Down

Side C

  1. People Get Ready
  2. Ship Caught In The Bay
  3. The Cost
  4. None But I

Side D

  1. What Happens When The Heart Just Stops
  2. Your Face
  3. Look Back Now
  4. Mighty Sword


June 26th - Ireland(Plateau), Australia and New Zealand(Spunk) CD street date.
June 26th - Australia and New Zealand(Spunk) digital street date.


July 3rd - Ireland(Plateau) extended double vinyl release date.

July 10th - Ireland(Plateau) digital release date.

Rest of world to follow…

Frames photo by Piper Ferguson